CTAM Logo   

CTAM-100 – Overview of Asset Management



CTAM-100 at a Glance:

• Introduction to Asset Management

• Sharing Asset Management Knowledge on  

  a Global Scale

• Asset Management Technologies

• Risk Management

• Government Regulations

• Case Studies



Why offer courses in Asset Management?


The Buried Asset Management Institute-International (BAMI-I) created the Certification of Training in Asset Management (CTAM) program to increase awareness and train utility personnel on the best way to implement and use asset management to extend the life and efficiency of their water and wastewater systems. The CTAM series is an online educational process for obtaining certification of training in management of underground asset in­frastructure.


Levels of Certification

  1. Certificate of Completion – requires completion of each course
  2. Associate Water Asset Manager (AWAM) – requires completion of CTAM 100-400 and an   application submitted to BAMI-I Asset Management Board
  3. Professional Water Asset Manager (PWAM) – requires completion of CTAM 100-400, four years of relevant asset management experience and an application submitted to BAMI-I Asset Management Certification Board

Benefits of the CTAM Series

  • Expand your knowledge and access to resources to enable you to initiate, continue or im­prove your own asset management program
  • Earn internationally recognized certification in the field of asset management
  • Earn 1 CEU / 10 PDHs* for each course completed
  Course Fee $345  
Questions? Call or email Vicki Losh at 330.467.7588 or vlosh@benjaminmedia.com
  The CTAM program was developed by BAMI-I (Buried Asset Management Institute - International) in conjunction with Purdue University, in partnership with Water Finance & Management, formerly UIM: Water Utility Infrastructure Management, and is hosted by Purdue University  
  *Registrants have six months from the time of enrollment to complete each CTAM course. Each course takes an average of 20 hours to complete depending on the individual’s background and experience. CEUs/PDHs will not be issued until each course and its exams are completed. Each course is independent of the others; however, it is recommended that they be taken in sequence. All courses must be completed prior to applying for AWAM or PWAM certification.

 CTAM-Home    CTAM-100       CTAM-200       CTAM-300       CTAM-400